You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My epic Journey to Chicago : New York/ Chicago trip part 1

in #travel6 years ago

From one musician to another, this is awesome! I played in two serious bands in early 20s and had experiences I wish everyday I can relive again. I was never signed, but it was a dream since I was a kid. We were that band that went on that no one knew, to open some pretty awesome shows. It was 4-5 years that were my favorite in my entire life thus far. It was short lived and came to an end because being in a band (there was 5 of us) was very dramatic, and was like a dysfunctional family. we split. I haven't been in a band since, was very hard on me at the time. Resteeming this post because its inspiring! I hope to play with a group of musicians again one day soon. Thanks for this post it really made my day and reminded me of a lot. Steem on my friend, and have a great day!!

Sort:  

Thanks you so much for this comment means alot and keeps me writing and creating good content. We all like a load of upvotes but it is always awesome to get a comment and connect with the wider community

Glad to help, the comments and votes will come! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47