I invite you to visit my garden.

in #travel7 years ago

Today, I take you to visit my garden. It is a garden of perennial flowers composed mainly of daylilies, lilies, phlox, monardes, echinaceae and a rose garden. The plants are laid out on irregularly shaped flower beds along irregularly shaped grassy paths.

Moving the eye discovers shapes, varieties, colors that change with the season. I had a lot of fun building this garden and I still have a lot of happiness to rediscover it every day.

Here are some photos to illustrate my point.

Good visit!








Sort:  

What's flower's named?

Lovely garden @grandpere. Where do you live in Quebec? I grew up on the South Shore and it's nice to see flowers I grew up with 😊😊

I live in Laurentian, near Sainte-Adèle

Lovely part of the world 😊😊

Very beautiful garden! You must be proud of it! Would you describe yours more of the English garden type or more as a French garden? Maybe both? Or neither of a formal inspiration? I learned of these two distinct traditional styles, when I travelled in the Joliette area about fifteen years ago.

http://www.tourismejoliette.com/fiche/jardins-de-la-maison-antoine-lacombe/
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/French_formal_garden
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/English_landscape_garden

HISTORY OF IDEAS - French & English Gardens

My garden back home looks similar to this! Nice

yes i really want to seeing ur garden its such a beautifull garden many types of flower and its decoration is the best i appriciate u @grandpere sir to make it best

Oh wow! You have an amazing garden and it looks like a happy place to be around at :) So colorful and beautiful flowers.

I love your garden. It looks great and very well kept. Thanks for sharing those beautiful pictures.
Comment signature.gif

Wow!
I am almost strictly a gardener of eatables but this garden is undeniably beautiful!
Thanks for sharing natures beauty with us!

Your flowers look healthy and happy! What a joy it must be to walk your garden and take in the beauty! ENJOY the day!

I personally very admiring your flower garden is very beautiful, with the expanse green of grass plus colorful flowers to pamper the eyes looking at him. thank you've shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91