Alien in UK

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The "Alien" is me. Being foreign in a new country is exciting yet terrifying.

IMG_2988.JPG

The weather is really refreshing. Living in Dubai for 5 years and being immune to the "desert heat", experiencing a fresh cold wind was an amazing feeling.

The first town I visited is Kington in Herefordshire. It is a small town in countryside...soo different from dubai. This is where my wonderful husband was born and raised.
IMG_3028.JPG

I heard a lot of horror stories about meeting in-laws but mine is a different story. My in-laws are the most lovely people I have ever met. I fell in love with them. Do you love your in-laws too?

My prince charming took me to a castle in Cardiff, Wales.

IMG_3374.JPG
IMG_3406.JPG

We went inside the Norman Keep. This is know as a "Shell" Keep. It's outer wall provide as a shell for smaller building within it.
From the top you can see the view of the City.
IMG_3388.JPG
IMG_3402.JPG

After climbing the steep stairs of the keep, we walk inside the Castle Apartment. I will just post the outside view as a teaser so you can view the inside yourself when you visit it.

IMG_3405.JPG

I quite love the UK and can't wait to be back soon.
Have you visited any castle yet?

Sort:  

Awesome photos @graciemorgan46! I feel like I'm there. I love castles. Neuschwanstein is my favorite.

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31