Crashing Royal Enfield Himalayan | Offroading on Himalayan

in #travel6 years ago


This is such a fun machine on offroad. I have always liked the looks of Royal Enfield Himalayan and never really get to ride on the roads it was really designed for. Until this Kerala ride. Thanks to @yazinmohammed and @nivuhussain, I got to ride this beauty of machine multiple times. That to both Himalayan BS3 and Himalayan BS4. Standing on the foot pegs and riding is so damn comfortable on this. And boy it takes a pretty good beating as well. I could really feel then when I'm riding my KTM that it's not really built for any of the terrains I want to ride. I only wish the Himalayan was more reliable and less weight, could be a serious tourer to consider.

I was in the straight line of my friend who photographing me in the front. Came in fast, then realised that he is directly in front of me, so tried to steer right. However the road was slippery with rubbles, the moment I tried to go right, the back tyre slipped and lost traction. By the time I knew, I was on the ground. Anyway, people know I am not a very skilful rider anyone else would have controlled it better. There is nothing like a someone else crashing your own bike. So I can feel for how it felt for Nivu Hussain whose bike I was riding. But he is such a cool fellow didn't really mind at all. Thank you so much Nivu and really sorry for crashing your bike. Big thanks to Yazin and Nivu for letting me ride their Himalayan. And big thanks to Ambady who took care of me all for the ride.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52