You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to travel the world on budget? Sharing my life story on how I traveled 50 countries, never having big money.

in #travel6 years ago

Thanks for sharing, @timetravelbee.

Couldn't agree more that it's less about money and more about the "Determination and strong desire to travel" - I work full time in England on a salary that is nothing speial, but managed to visit 12 countries in 2017, including Vietnam which is one of my favourites of all time.

I should be in South East Asia by the New Year; who knows if our paths will cross in person. Until then, happy to continue following your trips here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I may be in South East Asia this winter, so who knows ;)

Indeed - I must admit I'm that I'm impressed your ability to survive on €200 a month in SE Asia; I tend to get a bit carried away when I'm there.

I guess the beauty of travel is that it's such a personal thing, and what works for you is what's important. Enjoy the rest of your travels

I am definately not a spender, however I feel that there nothing what I am missing. You are right, "comfort" means something different to everyone.

Fellow Vietnamese here. Thank you for your love to travel to Vietnam. Next time if you have a chance to visit, let me know, I can help you out on some awesome places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30