My trip to California/ Nevada ! An Argentinian in the USA! Part 1

in #travel7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemiers! For my first post , i would like to show you and tell you about my experience as an Argentinian in the USA , as well as my impressions , my fears and all the awesome things i found there! 

I'm going to try and write about each step i went through , and my experience with each place too. 

The cities i visited were Los Ángeles , San Diego and Las Vegas . I'm sure you're pretty familiar with L.A and Las Vegas since they appear in a lot of movies and media , not so much San Diego if you're Latin American like myself. 

But enough with the intros and let's jump right to it!  

  • Researching , packing and all the '' before the flight'' stuff...

 Even though i had the plus that i travelled with my parents , i was really anxious about the whole thing. What should i take with me? Am i going to be comfortable there? Is it like in the movies ? Is L.A. expensive to live in? Many questions came to my mind. 

To calm myself , i started researching about all the places i'd like to visit and do some research about it. What do i mean by research? Since i was going to star just 2 weeks and i had a LOT of places i wanted to go , i had to plan out the whole trip in my mind. So i began looking for hotels that were near the places i wanted to visit , started to learn about the main attractions of each city and started to ''plan'' the whole trip in my mind . The thing i found is that doing this, you start the trip even before boarding the plane. 

Then there's the whole ordeal to get the visa , but that's besides the point and kinda boring. What i can say is that here in Argentina , people tend to be super exaggerated about the difficultry of getting one and it's simply not that much of a deal.

It's way easier if you speak english and show that you aren't just going to move there . So piece of cake really. 

  • The airport ( Ezeiza , Buenos Aires)

 This part really surprised me , as i thought it would be really tedious and it wasnt. In fact , i had almost no problem with schedule or service. Maybe it was my anxiety to get to USA fast , i don't know , but the airport is really well designed. It's not really big , but it's comfortable , practical and organized. I flew via Latam Airlines , (which if you're south american i recommend) and i had a pretty good time in the plane. 

The seats had little screens to watch a movie or listen to music , and i was pretty hyped about the gps screen that let you see where are you in the world at that moment. 

The flight was mostly easy going , except the part when you fly over the Cordillera de los Andes , a mountain formation that has a lot of winds , so a little turbulence startled me. But other than that , i arrived in Perú , Lima to make a connection in about 4 hours.

That concludes this '' intro '' im writing , let me know if you want me to continue or you have any suggestions! 

Peace!




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66