Amazing walk through the Johannesbach ravine

in #travel7 years ago

Thanks to google maps I have found this ravine, that is not well known.
You can park your car close to the entry and follow the beautiful creek to get to the ravine.

Selection_1755.jpg

Along the trail you notice rocks and you suddenly find yourself inside of the ravine.

Selection_1756.jpg

It does not take long and you walk on the first wooden bridges.

Selection_1757.jpg

In summer time this is a cool place you don't want to leave anytime soon.

Selection_1758.jpg

Selection_1759.jpg

Trees in sunlight act as a light source above the rocks.

Selection_1760.jpg

Selection_1761.jpg

Deep in the ravine, spooky and cold.

Selection_1762.jpg

I always like to walk along the water.

Selection_1763.jpg

Selection_1764.jpg

Back outside you can go to the restaurant, if it has open, or sit in the sun for warming up.
It is definitly a location that I will visit next summer one more time.

Selection_1765.jpg

Retweet this and tell me if you like it. I'd love to hear from YOU!

Thanks,
Martin

Sort:  

Your photographs are beautiful! :)

Hi, I will probably upload more, but I am not sure. Yours look like artworks or paintings sometimes. Is it a special technique or post production?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44