Travel with Me and Ms. Goldfashioned: Linda Falls- Napa,CA

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_E2459.JPG

A beautiful hike that very few know about, Linda Falls is located in the charming city of Angwin, a very short distance from Napa, CA.

Located at the top of a large peak, Ms. Goldfashioned and I made the climb (with our car):

IMG_2466.JPG

Upon arrival, we entered the site and began our short 2 mile loop:

IMG_2436.JPG

Armed with our Mene 24k charms in case of emergency (and extra style):

IMG_2437.JPG

After continuing along the quiet path...

IMG_2435.JPG

We stumbled upon our first sign!

IMG_2443.JPG

Into the woods we went, with Ms Goldfashioned powering through while I struggled to keep up:

IMG_2439.JPG

What is this? ANOTHER SIGN?!?!

IMG_2442.JPG

I don't know much about old sawmills, but Linda Falls seems A LOT less dangerous AND more fun!

IMG_2438.JPG

The hill was steep, but Ms. Goldfashioned and I plunged forward:

IMG_2449.JPG

With our charms of course :)

IMG_2448.JPG

A hint of light came through, and we began to hear water rushing as rocks came into view:

IMG_2450.JPG

IMG_2451.JPG

A few steps later and WE FINALLY MADE IT!!!

IMG_2454.JPG

This breathtaking view was worth it all:

IMG_2452.JPG

IMG_2461.JPG

We took a couple pictures with Mene:

IMG_2462.JPG

Featuring Ms. Goldfashioned:

IMG_2458.JPG

Featuring me:

IMG_2460.JPG

IMG_E2459.JPG

Featuring Linda:

IMG_2456.JPG

Ms. Goldfashioned and I had a great time at Linda Falls with the stunning view and trails it has to offer! We would definitely recommend if anyone is in Napa and looking for a quick hike :)

Thanks for reading and visiting Linda Falls with me, Ms. Goldfashioned, and Mene!

IMG_2466.JPG

-Goldfashioned

To start earning free credits toward 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry in less than 60 seconds, sign up here:
http://Mene.com/invite/0WKAXG

Sort:  

haha I love how you specified that you climbed with your car lol love it. Love your Mene jewelry with both of your wrists in the pic, so cute! I noticed that Mrs. Goldfashioned has a lovely GOLDEN tan! hehe. I can't wait to catch up to you guys in the Mene department!

Thank you so much! :) yeah she is MUCH more tan than me lol
Me:

Her:
313D5034-50AA-47A7-9A5F-B9B30EA9B5CA.jpeg

I love your steem shirt sir its nice. Thanks for taking is on the adventures with you. Linda falls is a lovely natural sight to behold. Regards to Mrs gold fashioned too... I see Menē, i see gold

Yes!! Thank you for reading my friend :)

Thanks for sharing sir. Trust you had amazing time

You climbed up with your car,lol thats what I would do!

This post has received a 5.04 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @goldfashioned.

Thanks booster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45