Cruise ship food

in #travel7 years ago

 I am back from my first cruise. I don't know what the food was, but I suspect most of it was Sysco type fare. I have had the smelliest most vile bowel movements. I mostly chose the fresh fruits and salads but I did have some of the desserts and a couple of prepared chicken breasts. I think it was that 'texturized protein' type faux chicken that Sysco makes that really does me in. I noticed how enormous most of my fellow cruisers are. I don't think it is all just overeating-- our food supply is riddled with so much junk and additives that are simply not allowed in other countries. Americans have been sold down the river by lobbyists and a system that is so profit driven that companies and politicians will put money before health and ethics. I don't think much of what we are given as 'food' anymore is actually really nutrient rich food. We are fatter than ever but our bodies are starving for nutrients.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42