You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creepy hotel Manager and having panic attack in the bus station - Female Solo Travel Story in India #3

in #travel7 years ago

Those were days of utter chaos I tell you. As @sanjay91422 pointed out. A crazy godmen was sentenced and apparently his followers lost their marbles it seems.

However, I wanted to point out that service industry in Himachal does have women receptionists or drivers or guides, not in great numbers but we do have some of them working in Lahaul, Kullu and Manali. Kasol in particular does have many famous restaurants managed my women.

Welcome to our home-state, I hope you will enjoy your stay here :)

Sort:  

Thank you, I love himachel , it's wonderful place. But I did travel around rajasthan state, agra and also himachel , never experienced or met female on the places that I stayed . Even in the kitchen were all men. :D Anyway, it was my experience, of course I couldn't travel every inch of the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43