My trip to the coffee region! Part I

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

My trip to the coffee region put a smile on my face!

Mi viaje al Eje cafetero puso una sonrisa en mi cara!
_MG_0075-2.jpg

If there's something colombia has is beautiful landscapes and lord the landscapes in that region are stunning and they are at any place you look.

Si hay algo que Colombia tiene son paisajes hermosos y los de esa región son espectaculares. A cualquier lado que mires hay un paisaje digno de contemplar
_MG_9992 copia.jpg

I live in Medellín and the finca (country house) we stayed at was 30 minutes or so from Armenia. We rented a van and it was supposed to be a 5 hour drive but turned out to be a 12 hour drive (what a nightmare). It's not a bad drive under regular conditions but if you don't like to spend that much time in a car you can take a flight to Armenia and have a car take you whenever your hotel or your finca is at.

Yo vivo en Medellín y la finca que alquilamos estaba a 30 min más o menos de Armenia. Nos fuimos en una buseta que alquilamos y se suponía que era un viaje de 5 horas pero terminamos haciendo un viaje de 12 horas! No es un viaje maluco si se hace en condiciones normales pero si no quieren viajar por tierra pueden tomar un vuelo que llegue a Armenia y de ahí que cogen un carro que los lleve al hotel o a la finca a donde vayan

We made a stop on our way to the Airbnb finca and in my opinion is a stop you must do! At least one time in your life. We went to the hot springs or his spanish name Termales de Santa Rosa de Cabral (I know, that's a pretty long ass name). I wasn't very sure I wanted to share a pool with a bunch of strangers but I gotta say it was totally worh it!

Hicimos una parada en el camino a los Termales de Santa Rosa de Cabral, la verdad la idea me emocionaba pero al mismo tiempo no, la idea de estar en una piscina con tanta gente no es que me agrade mucho la verdad
_MG_9973 copia.jpg

The place is so peaceful and so gorgeous other people didn't matter and there were a lot. Obviously the hot springs were hot and very relaxing as well. That detour was totally worth it!

Los termales son hermosos y se siente una paz increíble. Las otras personas a la larga no importaban, cada uno va a lo suyo y todos vamos a ver ese paisaje único y a estar en los termales así que estar rodeado de tanta gente se queda en segundo plano
_MG_9975 copia.jpg

_MG_9961.jpg

_MG_9983 copia.jpg

I don't really like to do touristic stuff. I prefer to stay somewhere and just chill but on this trip we did do a few touristic things that had to be done including a tour to a coffee plantation and the view once again was spectacular. We learned a little bit about coffee and the recolection process, we tasted "real" coffee and had the opportunity to pick up coffee too! I gotta admit it was kinda cool that last part.

A mí realmente no me gusta hacer cosas turísticas pero hicimos el tour del café que realmente es algo que se tiene que hacer sí o sí estando en el Eje Cafetero. Fuimos a una plantación de café y pues esa vista es hermosa! Aprendimos un poco sobre café , el proceso de recolección y probamos lo que es café de" verdad"
_MG_0061-2.jpg

_MG_0031-2.jpg

_MG_0003-2.jpg

My reason for not doing touristic stuff when you're in a place with beautiful peaceful landscapes is very simple. Take a look at the view we had at the finca. How can you leave a house with that view? It's pretty hard let me tell you.

Normalmente no me gusta hacer cosas turísticas pero otra razón para no hacerlas es que la vista que teníamos en la finca era divina! ¿Cómo dan ganas de salir con esa vista?
_MG_9988.jpg

_MG_9987.jpg

It was pretty damn amazing and of course as a girl I couldn't resist a picture with that background and that attractive infinity pool and some of you might judge me but look at that setting, can't blame me.

Como dije la vista es espectacular así que como toda mujer obviamente quería una foto con ese fondo y con esa piscina, algunos me pueden juzgar pero ey no se puede desaprovechar semejante escenario!
c.jpg

I had such an amazing time, the weather could be a little bit hotter but it was pretty good. I learned that apparently I like shitty coffee, you're not supposed to add milk nor sugar because it changes the coffee' structure and well I'm guilty of both, but hey I'm okay knowing that I like shitty coffee.

Pasé delicioso y aunque el clima pudo haber sido un poquito más caliente no me puedo quejar del clima que nos hizo. Aprendí que al parecer me gusta el café maluco, no se supone que uno le agregue leche o azúcar porque cambia la estructura del café pero siendo sincera no me importa que me guste el café maluco

El eje cafetero (coffee region) is so beautiful that every picture is a postcard. If you ever visit Colombia do yourself a favor and go to the coffee region, you won't regret it and you will definitely recharge your energy. So add it to your To go list!

El Eje Cafetero es hermoso y cada foto es una postal. Si vienen a Colombia tienen que ponerlo en su lista de lugares para visitar!
_MG_0243 copia.jpg

I will share more pictures with all of you in an upcoming post so stay tune!!

Estaré compartiendo más fotos

Hope you all like it and I hope this place got your attention!

Espero que les haya gustado y que les haya llamado la atención!

Sort:  

Great post! That waterfall is so beautiful, it´s ridiculous!

Following you now for more quality posts like this one ;-)

Thank you so much! It is so beautiful! I could stay all day looking at it!

Hey, thank you for that!! I hope you find them interesting!!

Wow the amazing place to vacation.....if you have time and opputunity please come to our country in indonesia and try our cofee like arabica gayo, toraja, sidikalang and more of them.....

It is amazing!! I would loove to visit Indonesia! It's on my places to go list for sure!

Those waterfalls are gorgeous!! Great pics!!

Thank you!! They are gorgeous!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80