Discover Sitges #5 A walk down memorylane...and my advise on life

in #travel7 years ago

Revisiting places here that I lived in...
image
Port D'Aiguadolc the tiny harbour of Sitges, I used to have my artstudio/gallery there, a picturesque litte place full of life snd restaurants
here is the beautiful view of Sitges from the Port
image
I used to go to the rocks here with my fogs to sunbathe and swim going in the sea from the rocks
image
now Minime got to see my places of great memories and fun in my younger days !
image

here is "My Beach" I used to live in the apartmentbuilding behind this beach
image
image
in front of the flats is the beach on the back is the pool area with a big pool, a childrens pool, two tennis courts and a cafe... The people that have flats here are often living in Barcelona, and come here to spend the summer and easter vacations, mornings the woman go to the beach with the kids... then lunch in the house or in the Port, afternoons they go to the pool area ! The men come in the werkends, quite a luxury lifestyle !
image
this at least was what it was like when I lived there 20 years ago
image
most likely it is different now, things change
image
Minime and pappi had a great time on the beach...
image
My conclusion on my revisit is looking back sometimes force you to look forward...keep your great memories in your heart and mind and cherish them while you embrace the new ones that are being created in the moment you live..
image
Never wish yourself back to a place and time that is gone ! Embrace where you are right now and do your best to make the most of it... life is made up of special moments... keep those moments flowing and keep living in the NOW...
Have a great day and keep on steemin' spreading the good vibes !

Sort:  

Cualquiera quisiera vivir frente a la playa, despertar y tener esa hermosa vista @globaldoodlegems, levantarse temprano y salir a correr maravillosol

yo lo vivio por muchos anos y de verdad era un maravillio cada dia el quadro del mar es cada dia un nuevo, te llevantas y ya un nuevo vista... un nuevo quadro...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84