You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm back! Had enough iguanas!

in #travel5 years ago

Hey, @joshman.

So, I guess this was taken in Vallarta? Whereabouts? My wife has an aunt that lives in the area, so we've been there a couple of times. Last one was several years ago now, and it was the most humid I've ever experienced. :)

Iguanas. I guess it's not as big as they can get, but it doesn't look that dinky, either. :) They seem to be in quite a few places down in Mexico, and they can be somewhat friendly or skittish. Haven't had one hiss and run at me yet. :)

Sort:  

Hi, that particular one was in Nuevo Vallarta. The weather was actually perfect while I was there, and it was getting overcast when I flew out.

My guess he was about 2.5ft long, and I got fairly close and he just ignored me.

Well, cool. I've been able to get close to a certain point, and then they tend to take off, which is fine. Actually, the larger they are, it seems, the less likely they are to move has been my experience.

Yeah, i don't know what the deal was the last time we went. The first time around, the weather was great, and that's been my experience the other places in Mexico we've gone, especially in the coastal areas. That time, though, you could take a shower towel off and be perspiring again before you got dressed. :) First time ever I've had trouble breathing because of humidity. Not fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55