You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ile aux Cocos – an island in the sun (Roderique part 2)

in #travel6 years ago

Hey, @digi-me.

Wow. Mauritius and Roderique have to be as far away from me as you can get. :) But wow, does it look worth the trip. Roderique just looks so isolated and secluded, and virtually untouched. It's too bad you couldn't just have it to yourself and the birds for an hour or so. I would imagine everyone would be thinking the same thing.

I've never seen a bird quite like the darker one. The way the light touches it from above, it looks like it's wearing a helmet, rather than feathers. :)

That's got to be a once in lifetime experience. Unless you live on Mauritius, I guess. Even so, not very many places in the world are going to provide such an amazing view and opportunity to be with birds.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by. I do live far away from theese islands (Norway) but I am lucky to have family living in Maurtius... I have been there often. Also I have been visiting Roderique twice. It is just as untouched as it looks. I have never been to an island / place that felt som isolated and untouched as theese island.
Awesome to be so close to the birds. Could almost touch them...There were not many people either. We were only a small group.

Check former posts about Mauritius: Porlwi by Nature and street art:

https://steemit.com/travel/@digi-me/porlwi-by-nature-a-cultural-festival-and-a-feast-for-the-senses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62