A trip to small island

in #travel6 years ago

Yesterday me and my friend decided to spend a day on small island located near my home town. The name of the island is "Veli Drvenik" and it takes about an hour with ferry to reach it. 

Maybe cloudy day wasn't perfect for photography but it was good enough for walking around island. First post was small church on top of hill. While I was looking for hidden box, a part of Geocaching, location based game, my friend was dealing with portal on another location based game called "Ingress"

Mood of the Island is very relaxing and calm, it is perfect for travelers who want to escape from everyday rush. If you walk some inland roads, you can experience nice scenery and parts of some old forgotten lives that lived here once.

There are three Geocache boxes hidden on island, we found two of them, the third needs some swimming to find it so we skipped that one.

During our trip we met some local inhabitants, very calm and easy going people that want to know everything about happening on their small paradise, uninterested for anything else happening in the world. That caught me thinking, do the island cats wander about mainland mice? 

In the late afternoon we boarded a ferry to go back home. Each trapped in our thoughts we watched island went smaller as ferry departed. I will be back to this mystery island to find more about it and more about myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51