My Day Off : Explore The Beautiful Side Of Hong Kong With ME - Tai Po, New Territories 🇭🇰 / 跟我一起到大埔的漁排玩吧

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

10 copy.jpg

Hello my friend,

I am gonna introduce you one of my friend who lives on fishing row for few year already. He is called Ocean. He is a loyal dog for guarding this fishing row. Do you want to know more this fishing row? The fishing row I often go is in Tai Po, New Territories in Hong Kong. What you can do there is for fishing(mainly), having barbecue or having seafood dinner there (you need to reserve one week ago and make sure they have enough seafood for dinner). The fishing row has limited load, so before you plan to go to the fishing row, you need to confirm with the owner and make sure not too many people on the same row at the same time. I will tell you why later.

我將要介紹的一個在漁排生活了數年的好朋友-Ocean,牠的工作是要看守一個我常去的漁排。你知道什麼是漁排嗎?香港人或會知道,在新界沿海如西貢、大埔都會有漁排的出現。香港人都會坐船到漁排主要是釣魚、燒烤或是與友人來個海鮮餐(但多數都要早一星期預約,要確保上漁排後有得吃:D)。每個漁排都有重量限制,所以當計劃要上去時要先聯絡老闆啊!之後我會告訴你為什麼漁排有重量限制:)

1.jpg

During summer, we like to go there for fishing in Sam Mun Tsai, New Territories. There is a dock down in an old village. At the same time, the helmsman and the boat probably are waiting for you. Jump on it and enjoy the ride. It's kind of speedy which is a nice experience and adventure as well! Hold on your belongings tight, but don't forget secure yourself too! :D

每到夏天,我們都會到三門仔的漁排釣魚及燒烤。那邊會有一個小小的碼頭,你到的時候船家應該已經在等你了。當上船後請有心理準備,東西抓好,包括自己也不要掉下水啊!

2.jpg

When the boat pass the little island, fishing rows are there already so actually its not that far away from the dock. The fishing row we always visit is a bit far away from others which has less noise and waves which can make our fishing row shakes less.

當船過了一個小島,你會看到好一個個的漁排在你眼前。其實這些漁排距離碼頭不遠,有事也可以游上岸啦!我常去的那個是比較遠離其他的,那裡比較安靜,浪也沒有很大。

3.jpg

every fishing row will be secured in a specific place and built as a little house. In Hong Kong, government only allow the people who has permission to live there, but not everyone. So most of the fishing row become a place for fishing and entertaining.

每個漁排都已經牢固好,所以不用太擔心會浮去別的地方。漁排上有間小屋也會有基本設備。以前它們都是讓燙民住的,但幾年前香港政府立例不讓人在上面住,除非有准許證。所以現在這些漁排都是供玩樂之用。

4.jpg
This is telling why there is limit load for every row as it really depends on the pontoon under the little house.

漁排下面是用一個個藍色浮筒用作承托整個屋子,所以不能過重啊,所以東西在漁排上都盡量要輕便。

5.jpg

Everything on the row are made of woods. Everything looks just natural and nice, at least it's neat and tidy. There are few sites you can start fishing. There will be one pool inside for kids which is less dangerous. Normally you can fish Mottled spine foot, Flathead mullet and Grouper.

在漁排上大部分東西都是木造,給人感覺很簡單及自然,當然環境是乾淨跟衛生的!當上漁排後你可以開始選擇釣魚的地方,老闆會準備好魚弭和釣魚工具給你的所以不用擔心。漁排中間會有一個小小的洞是給小朋友釣魚的,這樣比較好看管他們。

7.jpg
This is Flathead mullet! My sister caught it!!

這是我妹妹釣到第一條烏頭!

8.jpg

I just can say my younger sister has enough patience and she is good at fishing. The second little fish just came right after the first one was taken to the bucket. Normally people here will cook the fish congee with Mottled spine foot when you ask the owner to cook for you( most of the owners of the rows are good chef)!

我只可以說我妹妹是一個蠻有耐性的釣魚高手,一下子又釣到泥鯭,而且是大條的啊!這裡的人多數會把直接釣上來的泥鯭立刻叫老闆煮成魚粥,粥都很好吃很鮮甜。(很多漁排老闆都曾經是大廚來的,所以保證好吃!)

If one day you wanna get out from the city sometimes and be in nature, you can come to Tai Po and have some fun. If you are interested, let me know and I will try to be good guide :) You will love another part of Hong Kong and it will see more about HK.

如果有機會來香港想接觸大自然,就來大埔釣個魚或是觀光一下吧!若你有興趣,我也會盡力作一個導遊為你提供意見啊!

Thank you for reading :)
Hope you guys have a great day!

Cheers,
Gladys
Please follow @gladysmak

IMG_5072 copy.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, great article and pictures. I like new territories although it is far from the center. And Tai Po market has kick ass food! Love it. Thank you for great post Glady!

I think you have been there once before remember? I really love Tai Po too :) Thank you for leaving sweet comment love:)

Yeah that floating village, totally remember. Drinking Heineken chilling with dogs :)

As it is good that there are such wonderful places where you can relax with both your soul and your body. I really love fishing, and if I happen to, I'll definitely go there. Thank you very much for the interesting information.

yeah I always just chill out there cause I know my sister's fishing skill is way better than mine haha! Sometimes really need some peaceful moment to relax and leave the city a bit :)Thank you for stopping by !

I don't quite have the patience for fishing. I would rather sit with a book while my husband fished! Haha!
Thanks for sharing your fishing experience with us!

haha me too! I alway just take a nap next to my sister and wait for her to get some more fish for dinner :D

Hey Ocean, how are you doing :d
Do you often go fishing? Are there any sharks!?)

I will translate this message to Ocean for sure! :D Btw he always jumps into the water for catching fish but not fishing. It's a headache!

I'll visit HK one day ;)
*bucketlist

Yes please :) Hope you will enjoy staying in HK. and please come in summer:)

I hope it's not too hot in the summer :P I'm from the far far north, used to the cold :D

haha it is super hot like 30 degrees in summer! So its a good idea. Probably the weather today is good for you. it's 5 degrees and everybody is freezing already :) You should come here in Winter then haha

Yup, It's lovely 0C here :D haha. Around 15-20 would be good.

What an amazing business, for your fishermen, is perfectly thought out. Everything is created for the comfort of the holidaymakers. And you are well off to the owners. We have no such regrets. If it is possible to fish for bait, then it takes a lot of money for it. It is cheaper to buy fish in the market. You have a great vacation. Thank you for sharing.

香港在楼价这么贵的情况下还能保持这么多树林和自然景观,值得佩服

但沿岸都建了不少房子了,而且也蠻貴的,車和人也都愈來愈多了所以蠻可惜的。

dear @gladysmak i upvoted your every post and commented & #resteemed your post

Thank you so much :)

Marvelous post striking photography dear keep it up @gladysmak

wow...amazing photography dear @gladysmak
i like this picture,, really awesome your photo
DQmUVTzS7S5fiw5CgY9ZV9c4mxE3HSKYSL3h9rZSTskAxDa.jpeg

I always upvote and comment on your post, to tell the truth, I like your post, you can write a lot of good, I like all of your posts, thank you for this post, I'm waiting for you to post when you (because I Love you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47