✈️ Fly With Me: There is One Sentence Can Easily Make A Flight Attendant's Day /一句話就能讓空服員感動的說話 (Eng/中文)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Every flight, I always have to deal with the same challenge. Fortunately, I haven't always had medical cases or met some crazy passengers inflight (touchwood...). The challenge is not like that. I think most of you also met this kind of situation when traveled - run out the meal choice you want.

每趟航班我都要面對我項挑戰。幸運地這不是關於醫療事件或遇到瘋狂的乘客。我知道你們坐飛機時也遇過我煩惱的事 - 吃不到想吃的主菜。

Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 下午02.18.33.jpg

Some passengers sitting at the last few rows of the plane sometimes complain why they can't choose what they want to eat. I totally understand that cause always pasta (vegetarian) is the only meal that nobody want to take or it is not that attractive.Most of the time, especially in long-haul flights, the passengers at the back only can take pasta.

But I wanna say we never keep the passengers' meals for ourselves. Sometimes we even need to release our crew meals to passengers too. I do understand their feeling when they have to pay the expensive tickets and sit so long...

有時坐在後數行的乘客會投訴為什麼得不到他們想吃的。因為前面數十行的乘客都拿了薯菜或是飯,之後真的所剩無幾。我完全明白為什麼他們會不太喜歡這款素食意粉,認真地說真的不太吸引尤其是肉食者。所有當飛長途機時,他們真的都沒有太多選擇。但是我們不會收起乘客們的主菜自用,有時當他們堅持要吃其他選擇,我們更會交出我們的飯菜給乘客。

Screen Shot 02.18.54.jpg

Now I am gonna tell you which sentence can make us wanna cry in front of the passengers.

'Nevermind'

This really make us relieved when hear that. Usually when we know that one popular choice is gone, we are always so stressed. Some nice passengers knew that and they just said 'Nevermind.' What I will do is always give them extra drinks and buns to make them happy. I almost cry every time when they are so understanding.

一句令空服員最感動的是「不要緊」。認真地說,當同事告訴我有一款主菜已派完了,我真的緊張到汗也流一升了。心想還有幾行我要怎麼跟他們說呢?但當我聽到乘客友善地說不要緊,當下我真的想跪下來哭著謝謝他們,然後問他們要多個麵包嗎?多杯飲料嗎?:(

Screen Shot 2018-01-27 at 下午02.19.16.jpg

Anyway, I always meet nice passengers who will show their sympathy to me and say 'Thank you for the service...'. You know we may meet just once in our whole life and I really hope they enjoy the flight during their vacations, business trips or going back home. This is what a flight attendant should do for their passengers.

有時候會遇到一些蠻有態度的乘客,但大多數的都會對我們表示同情及對我們說「辛苦了!」有很多次聽完後,再看到他們的開心的眼神,我真的很想抱著他哭。我知道我們可能一生只會見一次面,我們作為空服員只想給你最滿意最開心的旅程,送了到你們的目的地。這是我們的工作。

Thank you for reading :)
Hope you always have safe and nice flights when travel.

Cheers,
Gladys
Please follow @gladysmak

P.S. The drawings are from my colleague and his Facebook is @業餘空少飛Sun. If you are interested in his drawings, please follow him on Facebook :)

IMG_6468_Fotornewwww.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the insights! Be nice to people and people will be nice to us :)

That's how we create good karma for ourselves. Always be loving and help others:D Thank you for stopping by!!

I so feel with you! Ha ha, great funny article, although I know it's not easy in real life :) You have to deal with so much crap! Since I met you I'm so much nicer to flight attendants! Nevermind... :D

I know! You are the best passenger ever that's no doubt. I see my job as a funny job too then life will be easier :P Kidding!

Jesus, flight attendant life is not easy at all. I'd probably have a heart attack if I found out that there was no more chicken and rice :d

Then I think you needed to be applied CPR by your colleagues. They are all well trained. So don't worry :D

No met crazy? Even if do no scare right? I heard CX get people train Wing Chun.

I would love to learn Wing Chun though in case some uncles and aunties slap my bum for asking things instead of pressing the call light and say 'excuse me', then I can fight back. 😂 You know who they are, don't you?😏

who? me? not me? :-)

I can relate @gladysmak. I work in a bpo industry. To hear good feedback and compliment from customers, it means a lot.😊

Oh you know me dear @ameriza. I wanna say if they are not giving us complaint, it's a blessing for me already! It feels like we already have a complement:p cheers!

Much obliged for sharing it dear

Thanks for checking out

Thank you and thanks for visiting

dear @gladysmak you are a talented writer, your every write is amazing

last i #resteem your post

it's amazing offer.
i like this content.
carry on

very well post dear and great writing. i like your post all time

keep it up
@gladysmak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84