Explore Vancouver : Let's Enjoy This Beautiful Cherry Blossom Season

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hey my Steemit friends,

How's everything going now? Hope you guys had a great weekend. Me, finally have 10 days annual leave and try to spend some time with @jankasparec even though he is busy to get ready for his birthday show on 13th April! At the same time, my youngest sister comes for visit so we are gonna have some family time in Vancouver.

image3.jpeg

She is lucky as she comes at a right timing - cherry blossoms are everywhere now! When we were on the way home after lunch, we saw these few cherry blossom trees around our place. That's also one of the reasons why I love our apartment and the area so much.

736ed085-92a2-41e1-8466-ff17f7d44746.jpg

Seems like this time the winter doesn't want to go, the weather here is still bit cold and rainy in April (that's typical Raincouver!)That was great that the weather was quite nice on the first day my sister arrived so we could take these pictures with the pink trees:)

image4.jpeg

Spring indeed is a beautiful season and gives us motivation to start a new year, isn't it? How does spring look like in your country? I would love to see how beautiful out there :)

Much love,
Gladys
@gladysmak

1212.jpg

Sort:  

This is simply amazing!!! the flower is sooooo beautiful! thanks for sharing :-)

yeah That's why I love spring :) And it means summer is coming in no time!!

In the beginning I was worried that I'll be too stressed before the show and that your sister staying with us in not a great idea, but I was wrong, it worked out perfectly: normally I keep on thinking whole day that you're alone and that I should dedicate you more time while I am working at the studio, but this time you are having good time with your sister and I come home for dinner after productive day at the studio, which totally feels like home. Thanks for all your help and for keeping our home so beautiful babe! :-*

Yes so this time three of us all had great time so far:) I am happy that you treat my sister as family too! :) Seems like I know much more than before since my sister came for visit this time! haha

So good to see you spend some with @jankasparek and your younger sister.
The trees look so beautiful.
Enjoy your sisters visit and the birthday show which sounds very exciting.

Joanna you misspelled my family name but I still love you :D

I'm sorry, I feel terrible, but glad you still love me Mr. @jankasparec :D

Beautiful as always 😍😍😍

WoW!!! It's so beautiful!!)) Have a nice vacation with your sister)
Invite you to visit my profile https://steemit.com/photography/@margarita-de/easter-week-in-moscow-began

Great photos!

I'm from Vancouver as well.

Nice to meet you @ryn! I am not from Vancouver but I stay here very often as my boyfriend lives here :)

Perfect timing for both you sisters can enjoy the time :)

Spring sure is delightful and its beauty is indeed amazing !

Indeed it's a perfect timing and she actually bought the sunshine from HK to Vancouver! :)

She sure did ;)

Have a great time !

it looks like a fun trip @gladysmak.
I myself am very interested when viewing your post.
hopefully healthy always for you, in order to live a fun activity

So sweet of you! you too @fajri26!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50