Gone to Vipassana Till April 29th

in #travel6 years ago

vipassana-girlinchief.jpg

I know I've been MIA for quite some time now. But I promise I'll be back soon. :)

Starting today, I'm off to a 10-day Vipassana silent meditation retreat. I'll be spending 10 days in noble silence, meditating for about 10 hours per day. No phone, no talking (no form of communication at all), no books, no writing, no music, no contact with the outside world whatsoever. 🤐 It'll be me, myself, and my mind for the next 10 days. My intention is to complete the course no matter how painful it may feel. I've been feeling quite pumped about it all this while but honestly, today I'm a little anxious. Wish me luck and a lot of patience! See you on the other side! 🙂
(I'll try to share some bits on my Insta stories today until I have to hand in my phone. For those interested, here's my Instagram)

Needless to say, once I'm back, I'll definitely be sharing my experience with all you guys here on Steemit!

If you like this post, then please show some love! I regularly post about my travel and life adventures across the world. So if you're looking for some inspiration, follow along!

You can also find me at girlinchief.com

Upvote . Comment . Resteem . Follow

steemit banner-girlinchief.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by girlinchief from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73