Fun facts about JapansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Image of Torii

Konnichi wa

Hello,
I’m Théo, a french student who love to travel.
Last year, I visited Japan in June for one month with a friend. Because I love this country and I took a lot of pictures, I want to share you my memories.
Japan is an huge entertaining country so let’s start with two fun facts which I enjoyed there.

Sushis go on a ride

Do you love sushis? Do you love roller coasters? This was a fantastic experience. It was in Tokyo. I called: sushis go on a ride! How does it work? This is simple you order your sushis on a tablet for a very competitive price. It was 108 yens (~1$) for simple and about 200 yens for premium.
Then you receive your sushis on the ride. It’s ring and you need to tap on the tablet to confirm the reception. I was surprise by the fact there is a hot tap water. You can add some tea powder and that's it you have your free drink.

sushis restaurant

Look at the pictures. These are the most different from what I have in my country.

fish sushis
vegetable sushis
payment

One Piece Store

It wasn’t the best sushis I ate in Japan. But it was fun for sure ^^. I forgot the name of the restaurant. If you know it, don't hesitate to post on comments.

one piece store

We visited the Tokyo Tower and below there is a one piece store. I’m a big fan of this manga. So I haven’t choice. I enter inside.

luffy giant statue

Obviously, I grab some goodies for my friends. And guess what! I discovered this kind of stuffs. A mouse pad with character chest for wrist rest.

nami chest mouse pad

This exists even with male characters like Roronoa Zoro.

zoro chest mouse pad

Very explicit, I don’t think this is possible to sell that in France or another occidental country for obvious reasons ^^.

I hope you enjoyed reading me. Sorry for my english mistakes. I will continue to share you my favorite Japan moments. Follow me, if you are interested.

Sort:  
Loading...

Nice post :) Never been there still. Upvote + I will follow you ;)

Thanks @shmu28, you definitively need to go there ;)

Nice post, I'd like to visit Japan one day, I'll stay tuned in ;)

Thanks @benja, yes I hope you will go ;)

Love Japan too! I visit it every year's fall. Everytime I go there, I have such a great experiences. If you follow me, we can exchange information about that great culture!
Best wishes from Bulgaria!

Thanks @mdosev, I follow you.

Welcome to steemit! Nice article... @wassa:)

Thanks a lot @wassa

You are welcome! Enjoy :)

Welcome to Steem @giriad I have sent you a tip

While i didnt get to see the mainland, i did get to see Okinawa a few years ago, beautiful country.

Hey, great article @giriad
Follow me and look at some of my content, maybe even give me an upvote
https://steemit.com/@merrick

Welcome to the community, Théo! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Haha great finds!

Thanks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71