You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ireland & the back arse of nowhere #10: Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge

in #travel6 years ago

Looks like you were exceptionally lucky with the weather @r00sj3.

I wonder if it's possible to visit when they aren't queues of people. Like most tourist places they're probably best avoided on Bank Holidays.

We went to some National Trust Gardens on Sunday which happened to be Mother's Day and it took us 25 minutes just to get in the car park! And it wasn't even one of the major locations.

Thanks for sharing your walk and your photographs. It looks like a place well worth visiting.

Sort:  

Yes, I was super lucky with the weather. Somehow that happened to me a lot that year! Except for when my parents came to visit, it rained nonstop ;)
And yeah, bank holidays are generally crazy in Ireland. The downside of living on an island, I guess. Catching a plane is super expensive those weekends... so all you can do is stay and explore the island.

And that's one of the nice things about Ireland . . . you'll never be short of stunning places to explore.

I've only been a couple of times but I loved it. I was never able to get a shot like yours though. All of mine were taken on grey days. 😢

I found that April & May have better weather than the summer months. But that might be similar to the UK. Or it was just a coincidence ;) Just keep trying! The weather will be amazing one day ;)

That's true! 😊

It was beautiful anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45