Money can’t buy happiness

in #travel6 years ago

F07000DE-F853-4246-B5E6-0BF9000931C9.jpeg
Last summer my family went to Bantayan Island.It was not my first time to went there. But what made it remarkable was that I am with my family. I appreciated it more than the first time I went there. Everyone was so happy and contented. We came home loaded with joy. That’s when my husband promised to spend a summer vacation every summer.

Since summer is just around the corner I started to look for places where we can spend it with my family.

As I looked over internet some beautiful beaches here in Philippines I got dismayed because the prices are way too high. It made me stop and think. Is it really necessary to spend summer the way we wanted to? The costs are enough for a month supply of house necessities. Is it needed, or just wanted?

Then, I remembered what my father told my mother. “Money can’t buy the happiness of our children.Let them enjoy and have what they wanted.”

It may costs a lot to spend summer vacation with family, but the happiness and memories we are about to make are priceless. Afterall, it is not a crime to spend thousands once in a while when an exchange of it is GREAT HAPPINESS.😊😇 Right?

Kisses 💋,
Gheyz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73