The Nepal Diaries - Part #15 - Urban Exploring

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

DSCF8776_1600x1067.jpg

Namaste!

I am a big fan of urban exploring and visiting abandoned sites. So lately I have been trying to find these places in Kathmandu. If you arrive in a new city and you have no idea where to find the sweet spots, make facebook your tool. Almost every big city around the world has a EXPAT group on facebook and it is always a good start to find what you are looking for.

facebook screen.JPG

A few hours later I had my first goal, an abandoned brick and tile factory. I roamed around the site today but got a little bit unlucky and one guy who seemed to be in charge of the place, insisted that we leave straight away. So sadly I could only spend around an hour at this incredible place. I will definetely give it a second try in the coming weeks.

Enjoy what I captured so far!


DSCF8735.jpg


DSCF8732-HDR.jpg


DSCF8744.jpg


DSCF8729_1600x1067.jpg


DSCF8756.jpg


DSCF8765.jpg


DSCF8768.jpg


DSCF8753.jpg


Hear you soon,

genius signature.png

find the place on the Steemit Worldmap

Sort:  

I am an award winning photographer, so when I say your photos are dynamic and interesting I know what I am talking about, well played old boy ;D

This is what I shoot in case you wanted an example:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/jazminmillion/albums/72157606678021476

Merci beaucoup :) Wow, you had em all in front of your lens! Really impressive photography ! Is it a certain Festival you are shooting for?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=geniusloci
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=the-nepal-diaries-part-15-urban-exploring


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46