The journey of this tiny flower from Creeper to Temple

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends... As I promised you, I am here with a very interesting story....
How these tiny Jasmine flowers on the creeper from my garden, reached a temple today, through my hands. Also am going to explain the'' Art of making a beautiful Garland.''

image
image
This is a kind of Jasmine, (red one - the buds look pink or red, but when it blooms the inner side of the petals is white.) We call it Jaaji in our regional language here.

It blooms in the evening after sunset. So we have to pluck the buds before sunset, and have to tie it with a thread,to make a Garland. We can store the buds in the fridge and can tie the next morning also. image
That's what I did today morning. As today is Krishna Janmashtami, I thought of offering this at Krishna Temple. Actually making a Garland with these flowers is a time consuming job. As the Creeper is very delicate, plucking the buds is a lil bit difficult process. Then comes very creative side... making a Garland. We have to hold the flowers two at a time, one on either side, and go on putting knots tying them one after the other in a row. As today is Krishna's day and there is a belief that he loves Thulsi (Basil), I have added basil leaves in between. After sitting for tying for more than an hour, my Garland was finally ready and I went to offer it to Lord Krishna, at a temple, which is about 4 miles away from our home.
image
image
image

These pics are self explanatory to share with you the story of plucking and tying flowers
image
image
image

After reading all this you may think that I am very much Orthodox. But it's not so... Of course I believe in God, but I never pray for Money or Wealth. Always I pray for the well-being, (health and good luck) of my loved ones, because I believe that if we have good health, naturally we get strength to work and if the Good luck follows us, only then we can reach our goals in life.... So I always pray for good luck too.

When it comes to prayer and beliefs, everyone has got their own thoughts and rights. I even believe in St. Antony and St. Lawrence too. I like going to these two places.

**Stay tuned to read much more interesting things... Wishing you all a great day ahead, with lots of love and regards @geetharao **

Sort:  

It's been years since I saw someone making a garland at home. My great grandmother had a beautiful garden in her home, and I remember the neighbors would come and pluck the jasmine, and other flowers.

Life was beautiful back then. :)

Life is beautiful even now, if we are ready to take pleasure from tiny things the Nature offers...

Yes, life is beautiful even now, but it's not as beautiful as childhood.

Yes, I agree...

This is a masterpiece.

The garland is very beautiful and a great art. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for reading my blog and am happy to hear your comments... :)

Hi Thank you for reading my blog, and am happy to hear your comment... :)

Wow ... amazing post, neat writing, when you start assembling an easy-to-understand word into a sentence, the scenes you make the moment of your image savings are so appealing that you are so impressed, beautiful pictures, beautiful scenery, How do you do it? So fantastic, the scenery in terms of taking pictures very perfect, may you always succeed

Hi @zuric... Thank you so much for your great comment.. :)
About my blogs... As I am new to this platform, I always see that my blogs are just 2 or 3 minutes read, without much dragging. Because I know that time is very precious for everyone.
Then I make an idea in mind about what to write on that day, and first I choose or click the pics which I want to include in that post.
Then simple... To the point.. Straight away writing without much elaboration.

So try this trick... Ha ha...

What a beautiful journey, told even more beautifully.

Also makes me think how we miss the hard work that goes behind these small little things of our daily needs.

I wonder if they offer flowers to gods in other cultures as well !

Redeemed it so that more people get to read it.

Hi Thank you so much @sunil.gupta...
And yes.. Offering of flowers to Gods is there in other cultures also, but not in the form of a Garland, but as bouquets.... I think so...

beautiful thoughts, and reminds me of the garland my mom makes :)


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us promote your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


Thank you so much @ocd, for selecting my post as a Jem, for promoting... Thank you once again for the great job you are doing... :)

congratulations, your post was featured in ocd daily #45. keep up the good work!

They finally reached right place, to his father who created them.

That is an absolute work of art. What a gorgeous offering.

Fragrant flowers that are always complete at every event. Good post

Beautiful flower garlands, very intricate. Thank you so much for sharing.

Hi friend, happy Independence Day.

Hi dear friend @maya7, wishing you the same,... And Did you read my blog? Saw the pictures of tying flowers?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52