My journey to Madrid

in #travel7 years ago

I started my journey to Madrid on October 9, 2017 from Cochin International Airport. As I was flying with Qatar Airways I had a stop over in Doha, which is the capital of Qatar. Flight from Kochi to Doha took more than 4 hours. From Doha to Madrid took almost 8 hours, which was also with Qatar Airways. By the time I reached Madrid it was almost 21.00 hrs on the same day . From Airport I took a taxi to go to my hotel. I was very tired and immediately I fell asleep.

Next day morning I decided to visit the city center and Plaza del Oriente. Plaza del Oriente is an elegant and bustling area with many restaurants serving different exquisite cuisines. I found thousands of tourists both local and foreign in Plaza del Oriente.

I will write more about the charming Spain and the beautiful people in the coming days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52