My journey to Bergen from Geilo

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

This story which I am writing today is in fact a part of my Scandinavian trip. In one of my previous Stories I have briefly written about my trip from Oslo to Geilo.
My train from Geilo to Myrdal to Flam was on August7, 2016. The train left Geilo Station around 10.15 hours. The train was almost full as there were many tourists. The scenery on both sides were very exciting

Finse Railway Station was almost 300 km from Oslo. This railway station is a relatively large station because of its importance . Finse was the base for snow clearing until the Finse tunnel was opened in 1993 .Today snow clearing is mainly handled from Geilo.

We reached Myrdal at 11.48 and the train to Flam was at 12.13. This train journey from Myrdal to Flam is really an unforgettable train journey. I could see even more beautiful scenes on both sides during this trip.

I reached Flam around 13.10 and from there the journey to Gudvangen was by boat. Boat trip was also very interesting as the scenes on both sides were really exciting.

Finally we reached Bergen after changing train to bus and then changing to train.

Bergen is a beautiful city surrounded by mountains and fjords. It is a UNESCO World heritage City. These heritage buildings are all made of wood.

I stayed in Bergen for two days and then left for the next destination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44