You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You a Tourist or a Traveler?

in #travel6 years ago

As I read, I asked myself whether I'm a tourist or a traveler. Turns out I'm not really either. But if I had to choose, my heart goes with the traveler mode. Staying away from crowded tourist locations is more appealing than being there in the milling mob.

I see these crowd scenes on telly at times and think how glad I am NOT to be there.

Gallivanting - great word!

Gary

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm a traveler too - although as a tour director, I led a bunch of tourists around.

YES, Gary! Me too. ;) I noticed as I passed my 30's that I just didn't like going to crowded places anymore. I pick up thoughts and feelings a lot and it just got overwhelming when there were a lot of peeps around. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55