Tasty travel (part 12). Mo’s Pub and Grill, Malone NY

in #travel8 years ago

Took to Mo’s Pub and Grill and we had a great meal. We went on a Thursday and on Thursdays it is Irish Day. They offer a nice list of Guiness Sauced Chicken Wings, Bangers and Mash, and about 6 more different Irish themed entrees.

We choose to have a Buffalo Chicken Wrap with Waffle Fries and a Red Apple Cider. She was really happy with her entire meal but is still not a fan of the Red’s Apple Cider, she prefers the Woodchuck Crisp Apple. I think that the pictures speaks for it’s self.

I had the draft Samual Adams Cold Snap beer to go with my Bangers and Mash. The potatoes were mashed to perfection and not from a box. That is always good in my books!!

The sausages is wrapped in puff pastries and baked to golden brown. They are then covered with a delightfully flavored gravy and served piping hot. I loved all of the textures and flavors that this dish offered. It was a new look at an old classic.

The only thing that I would of changed is to divide this dish into two servings and add a small salad to the side. If I were to eat it again I would not be scared to pair it with a heavier beer or red wine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70