At the Airport

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

20180117_133629.jpg

My knees became week upon the thought of my approaching flight. I really have fear of heights. If not for my boyfriend, I would never ride a plane.

I still have an hour left to kill at the airport. The boarding time for our plane bound to Sibulan Airport, Negros Oriental is at 2:45 PM and it is already 1:55PM (Philippine Time) while I am still typing.

I had my late lunch around 1:20 in the afternoon. I bought a breakfast Tocino meal at Missy Bonbon stall found inside the airport. It was pretty expensive I must say! I got rice, sunny side up egg, and tocino for Php170.00.

20180117_132056.jpg

I should have (again) convinced myself to eat my meal the mall instead of the airport. The price is killing me but I do not want to travel hungry. The food at the plane is much expensive. I cannot take the price!

20180117_132450.jpg

I must say the tocino tastes good and the egg is a bit bland. I am just glad they included vinegar. It complimented the tocino flavor. On the other hand, since it was microwave, the rice's texture is hard/ stiff. I would tell them next time to put a few amount of water on a container so that rice would not dry -- as dry as what I ate.

I could have thrown the container but then it looks nice. I have thought to myself and it could have been expensive.

Anyhow, I just wonder why I still need to pay 200Php (4USD) for the terminal fee. I have thought that it is inclusive in the airfare. There is this 200Php already for administrative. I asked the attendant and said,that I have not included the terminal feel. I got so confused but nonetheless I paid. I hate having arguments at the airport. People might call me rude and film me. You know the social media nowadays right?

About the Airport

20180117_125834.jpg

20180117_131901.jpg

Laguindingan Airport (LAX)could have been an international airport but it was not able to meet the standard. In my opinion it could have been because there were only few flights, no international flights at all (if there is I am sorry), and the airport is just small. But not as small as Sibulan Airport.

Although it has ammenities, it is not at par with Changi Airport and Malaysian Airport. Both airports are huge, designated areas are carpeted, there are water fountains (unlike her we pay a bottle of water for Php35 - Php55/ a dollar), and it looks really elegant. I was able to make a comparison because my dad and I used to travel to Singapore and Malaysia for an international convention.

Anyway, I find LAX better than NAIA. I just do not like the passengers in NAIA because they put their bags on the chairs. In result, a lot of customers were either standing or sitting for hours. I find it just so rude that I really want to beat the crap out of them. Sorry for the term.

Aside from those that I mentioned, I just find it funny how some airports have televisions but they either mute it or reduce the volume to the point that you only hear few things. Awhile ago while trying to watch a documentary, I do not seem to understand a thing. I could only see tanks, men in uniform, and forests but still do not grasp any information from it. Like WOW! This is useless.

How about you? Do you love riding planes? What is your memorable experience? Is it good or bad? Share it to us by commenting below.

DQmSNhjUdNn4uFFxjn95yYnWKexabHQdsfm2psYGcyVkwvk.jpeg

Sort:  

Airport place is very beautiful

A bit okay though. 😊

Enjoy! See you soon 😘

See you bhebhe

You are going to the City of Gentle People again @gailbelga . have a safe trip and say Hi to the Dumaguetenos :)

The people are indeed gentle kuya and I am loving them all here😊

taga diha baya ko day... hahaha

Hahahaha aw lagi mao lagi ya 🤣

You got a 4.14% upvote from @upme requested by: @rcarter.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Enjoy the flight sis! Keep safe.

Ay maraming salamat sissss mwaah

Have a safe trip! Negros is beautiful!🏖 I'm sure you will enjoy your stay in the island where there is a city of gentle people 😊

Thank you ate. I really enjoyed it but the best part was in Siquijor. I will probably write about it pag di nako pagod sa byahe. Will be going home tomorrow.

Food at airports is really expensive! But I still love airports, my fave is in Davao. :)

Havent been to the airport in davao but would love to be there someday =)

Ayyy ma'am and nakamahal SA food any sudlanan! Hahaha souvenir na Yan! Lol nawala Ra imong kahadlok no? Paghatag SA mga steward ug treats? Hahaha. Enjoy. Good luck SA laag nimo.

Hi maam, unfortunately there were no treats pero sige lang nalingaw sad ko gamay gamay. Hehe

Hala kalain mag welga ta Ani,hahaha keep safe :)

Hahaha sge lang. Grabe ra man sad kabarato ang airfare. Hehe luwas nalang ana

Aw lagi ba hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79