You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL: CREATIVE TIPS TO EARN MONEY - BROKEN TRAVELER EDITION

in #travel6 years ago

That's right what you are saying. There are even people who go on an adventures with no money but just go from a place to another, sleeping and eating in exchange of work, that's a really great way to see the world!
The only problem is that this is pretty hard for a girl especially if she's alone. There are too many risks which I would rather not assume. 😊

Sort:  

Heeello there @gabrielatravels, how are you?

Yeah, I'm one of those crazy people hahahaha - I usually have a reserve of money for basic needs and emergency, but in essence I just need food to keep on going (actually it's a self challenge to see how long I can live without touching money)

I do agree with you, unfortunately a solo girl face some risks that men don't - damn machism! However, in practice, I have seen solo girls around and making their way through this world of ours, most of them working in hostels. The one factor here is where you're planning to travel, there are places that I wouldn't go solo, even being a man.

As I said in the other comment, there are safer options out there like woofing, workaway, worldpackers and many others.. or you could find a like minded friend and go on adventure together.

Yep, I completely agree with what you've written. And I do believe that the best way is to find a partner (better a real man ready to fight if needed, hahaha) and explore the world. Or a group of many adventurous people. :)

Or carry a gun hahahahaha

I carry pepper spray depending where I go.

I have pepper spray too but I don't know if I will ever be that brave to use it if needed lol

Aaahhhhh my friend, when things get ugly we do anything for protection! But I'm sure you'll never need to use it. However, better safe than sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50