The Starbucks Haven

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

When traveling the world you begin to look for “havens” to help you along your journey. One of my favorite stops is Starbucks. The Mega Empire of coffee has 23,043 locations in 70 countries. This monolithic super chain provides a clean, well-lit environment with food and refreshments to any traveler that needs a pick-me-up or a snack. They also provide a crucial service to any traveler on the road. Their internet access lets anyone with a phone or tablet to connect with their friends, co-workers, or family back home. This is personally the service I use the most during my adventures. If you need to find your way, a Starbucks stop is for you.

The mega chain gives jobs to over 191,000 people across the planet, helping employ the youth and anyone in need of a good job. This isn’t including jobs added to all the industries that provide their supplies. From coffee bean farms to dairy farms and Paper Mills the type of Super Chains like Starbucks give fantastic benefits to everyone through Capitalism. I know I’m always on the lookout for one of these joints while I’m traveling, so I encourage you to try one out also during one of your journeys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34