Let me show you where I am from - Southern Norway - I hope you visit!

in #travel8 years ago

I have always wanted to give a proper presentation of the region in Norway that I am from, the little towns and small cities that has shaped me and defined the roots of where I grew up, where I learned to swim, to fish, row, sail, work hard and the joy of summer, and right now there is Summer in Norway, and the best place to be in the world during Summertime, is Southern Norway so please - enjoy these videos :)

First, let me give you a nice overview over the coast of Skagerak in Southern Norway

The Skagerak Sea has always been important to me, and to everyone in my family and all our neighbors, and outside of Kristiansand, there is a thousand little islands with a quite unique scenario to watch from the ocean-side, so I am very glad that I found this beautiful footage of sailing in that territory. I apologize for no music on this video, if you want you can skip to the next one.

A One hour tour among the thousand islands of Kristiansand

Further south we find Søgne, and that is where most millionaires prefer to spend the summer-time as there is a lot of cabins and boat-houses and very beautiful properties in there that is just wonderful to explore, so please enjoy this video-tour of the area, I am sure you will find a lot of eye-candy. This is the good life!

Southern living - a trip around Høllen & Ny Hellesund

In Southern Norway we are very productive people, and we create a lot of innovative technologies. So let me show you what some of us do in Southern Norway, so when you come and visit - you kind of know who everybody is :)

We are only about 100,000 people in that entire region, so everybody knows everybody in Southern Norway, but we are friendly folks, hard working Vikings who are not afraid to get our hands dirty.

This is the Business-side of Southern Norway, also known as Norways Silicon Valley


#Norway #Sorlandet #Boating #Boats #Summer #Southern #Kristiansand

I hope you enjoyed my #Steemit Video-Article from my homeland and the region I am from. And if you want to #travel to Norway, I hope you come and visit Sørlandet.

Sort:  

what a life!

I live in Japan. Thank you for the very beautiful video

Thanks for sharing this, I am planning a future trip to Norway, I always enjoy new tips ;)

When I watched the first video, I felt like I was playing the sims! Should really get me a ticket to Norway sometime, I am not far away anyway (Netherlands).

Thanks for a great post with beautiful videos!

Question: If I were to visit Norway for a week, which towns and activities would you recommend?

I would recommend you book in at http://booking.com/234b0faf744cdfd in Kristiansand - It is a big beautiful Hotel with a very nice zoo & amusement park & waterpark about 5 minutes from the airport and with a rental car so you can drive to all the places you saw in the video which is within a proximity of 40 minutes to every destination.

The hotel-staff can get you on a boat-ride and arrange that for you, whatever you wish.

Wow, beautiful is an understatement; thank you for the "eye opener"!! What a fantastic place to bring up you family!

My friend was asking me to run through whole Norway...I refused because I am afraid of cold. Few more pictures as yours and I might change my mind :-). Thank you fyrstikken

fyrstikken you live in a really nice place, thanks for show us

Excellent work.

Thanks for a great post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50