The Prettiest Country I've Traveled To Yet!

in #travel7 years ago

Throughout my journey, I've traveled and lived in several countries. Such as Italy, Ukraine, Chile, Argentina, and the U.S, and soon to travel more.

I have to say that of all the places I've seen, Chile stands out to be the most beautiful because of it's unending mountains, lakes, the most vibrant colorful sunsets, and incredible volcanoes. Oh yeah.. I still can't believe I watched a volcano erupt. How crazy is that?!

This is a huge lake with several waterfalls surrounding it, located in Villa O'Higgins down in the South. When I went there I actually went kayaking with a group of tourist guides. We wore these wet suites that I probably looked ridiculous in, so that we could get out of the kayaks and swim under waterfalls! The kayaking took a total of 4 hours.

My sister @alovelymess and I just hanging out on top of a volcano. Cause you know, it's a normal thing to do to stand on volcanoes.
When I lived in Chile, I could actually see this volcano from my home.
It's interesting how there was a lot of red volcanic rock. It looked unreal!!

One of my goals is actually to snowboard on a volcano. Who knows, maybe I'll go this year.

You'd never know it but in this picture below I was almost flying away. The wind was the strongest I've ever felt, and it was making me and my best friend laugh so hard because we couldn't stand still without the wind pushing us. Haha.
It was that day that my friend almost never saw her hat again..

I was in a small plane in Villa O'Higgins when I took this photo. In a recent post I talked about some scenery of glaciers I saw during this flight. You can check those out! :)

Where should I travel to next?

Will be writing more about my adventures, stay tuned my lovelies!

Hasta pronto mis amigos

Sort:  

Beautiful place...I never realized it...thanks for sharing

Aw, thanks for reading my post.

Wow! Great photos and sceneries. I also love your free spirit of adventure. Stay awesome! Enjoy always!

Thanks @arnel!

Always happy to see your comments.

i want your support

Ooooo. Great article. Me and Vivi are planing to visit South America... well ofcourse it depends if we will make some money with steemit for continue our work :) what food from Chile did you liked the most?

Oh! I hope you get to visit there!! I am also wanting to save up for visiting some more beautiful places :)

The food I liked the most would probably be... empenadas! They are super super delicious.. I eat like five. Lol.

Noted :) Will report when I will try them

a very enjoyable trip my friend especially with can visit to various beautiful places. it seems like moments like this is very difficult to forget in the memory. Because this moment is very exciting and also touching with cuteness with comrades in arms. this post is very beautiful and fun. and I am also very happy to follow you I feel comforted with your cetita. hahahha .... i will wait for your next trip posting. best regards friends hopefully the next journey you are more spirit and fine. if my friends have spare a little time do not forget also to visit my block. thank you my friend

Really thoughtful comment. Thank you so much! :)

yaa are my friends. it's time my blog visit my friend

Thanks my friend

Oh snaps those are some sick views @fullofhope

Very happy to hear that, thank you!

Beautiful collection of photos from your trip to Chile :) Swimming under a waterfall in a wetsuit in winter must have been really cool! And you took a plane tour as well? Wow! Safe travels!

Thank you so much for reading my post! Much appreciated.
Yes.. it was freezing! Haha.

Beautiful scenery, Hiking is life!

Hiking is life for sure. Haha.

Amazing place..... Beautiful photography

Looks amazing!

Thank you! :)

I wonder how close you were to The El Arrayan Wind farm...

It is located on a coastal hillside 400km (250 miles) north of the capital Santiago...You guys were probably feeling the power of those winds that are used for energy since out of the latin american countries, it is one that doesn't produce oil or gas... Wind is so important... This was my last blog reading of the evening... great way to log off...

chile wind farm.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52