You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tomb raider eat your heart out!

in #travel7 years ago

A warning to people who haven't started traveling yet. Most other temples and ruins become boring after going to the Angkor temples, so save it for when you're old! :) Machu Pichu was kind of a let down for me because it's so small compared to Angkor.

Awesome post Sassy! The Angkor complex is such an amazing place. I went to a few of the farther temples, but I didn't see this one. By day 3, I was sort of burned out on temples. Maybe I'll do some Cambodia posts when I finish up with Vietnam. If I ever finish up with Vietnam :D

Sort:  

So true!!! We have just come back from Machu Pichu, and yeah i hate to say it but we were slightly disappointed!! I mean the church in our town is older and the architecture frankly is far more advance ;) Don't get me wrong Machu Pichu is incredible and a must see, however your right Angkor temples are something else ;)

Thanks for the post dude :)

p.s We also got templed out by the 2/3rd day lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50