You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explore Everything: Cambodia (The Wild West of the East)

in #travel7 years ago

I loved Cambodia and the Cambodians, but I left Phnom Penh early. It was too much for me.

Someone broke down the front door to my hotel and beat a man with pipes in front of my room, at 5 AM. I also saw a guy get hurt when someone snatched his phone from his hand, in the back of a moving tuktuk. The phone's owner fell out and was injured.

The wild west is right. I was glad I left early and spent the extra time in Kampot. I really enjoyed most of Cambodia and want to return, but I don't think I'll be going back to PP.

I enjoyed the post. It showed me some parts that I had missed.

Sort:  

Yea PP is not a place to mess around by any means. Gotta be careful around there. People are not as laid back as they are in the islands or other smaller towns. Glad you made it out ok though. Ive heard great things about Kampot, but havent made it there yet. Thanks for all your comments @fronttowardenemy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51