You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've decided where to go! 🏍🇻🇳🇰🇭

in #travel7 years ago

The Kep/Kampot area was a lot more enjoyable than Koh Rong in my experience. You'll probably be tired of motorbiking, but there are some nice day-trips out of Kampot. There was also a bar in Kampot that sold bags of weed if you're into that sort of thing.

Koh Rong was a Spring Break type of place with lots of loud, drunk, young people. Koh Rong Sanloem was cool for photos, but the beach with no electricity or internet gets boring pretty fast. Sihanouk just seemed like a place for perverts.

From what I've found, the border between Vietnam and Cambodia shouldn't be a problem with a Vietnamese bike.

Have fun out there!

Sort:  

Cheers for the advice. I may just change my plans. I'm in Can Tho right now, a bit tired from biking. Been a while since I did anything long distance.

Rodger that on Sihanouk. I heard that before, greepy bastards everywhere. Staying well clear!

Koh Rong Sanloem is where I'd planned to go. I think that will be ok for a few days. Cheers for the link, very helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43