You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fancy-pants Bucket List in Angra dos Reis, Trindade and Paraty (Brazil)

in #travel7 years ago

Funny post, especially the legs-sausages photo.

It's hard for me to imagine paying to go to these luxury places. I had a pretty healthy budget for my 2-year trip and the luxury places never looked fun. Other than a cool photo session, nice beds/rooms, they look boring. Not that I would turn down a free stay at one of those places :)

My luxury vice is airline seats. I've spent stupid amounts of money on business class seats and upgrades. But for lodging, I've stayed in real pits for the sake of a few dollars. There's something about being comfortable in transit that's more important to me than being comfortable while stationary.

Really enjoying your posts!

Sort:  

I feel ya, completely! You don't want to know how cheap I traveled the last 3 year haha, both with accommodation and transport. I even hitchhiked in the most basic conditions (8 hours in the wind on the back of a pick up truck between buckets of paint for example haha). That's more my style! But this was fun for a change too haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49