Berlin [travel/street photography] part 3

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Berlin graffiti & street-artists must have wings...


Wandering through Friedrichshain a part of former east Berlin, it is clear to see that some of the artists around here can fly...

cover-berlin-3-@friendly-fenix.jpg

fairy-girl-berlin@friendly-fenix.jpg

I am wondering what the two redhead ladies in the picture are thinking about, do they even notice the art-work? Read more about the piece and the artist Michelle Tombolini...

crouching-berlin-flying-writer@friendly-fenix.jpg
"Crouching Berlin, flying graffiti-writer?"
How did they get up there? Please let me know in the comment section!

van-berlin@friendly-fenix.jpg

The photo above takes us back in time, the colors are sober and traditional, a classic german car the volkswagen bus with little cute lite curtains, and a massive gray-brown building in the background, looks like a school, church or some kind of temple.

All original photos and text, (source=me and my canon EOS-M).

• Please upvote and follow for more...
• Don't be shy, Interact and leave a comment!

Berlin [travel/street photography] part 1

Berlin [travel/street photography] part 2

Sort:  

Congratulations @friendly-fenix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

The first image reminds me of a Nirvana album cover! Very cool...

I think they got on the rooftop for the 7UP one, and hung over the edge?

@occupywallets
Yeah, the 7up or 1up, (I think it's 1up because they are all over Berlin) is explainable like you said. It is the small tags in mid-height (like Azor 2016) that kind of blows my mind a bit... Maybe there used to be a ladder or something there attached to the wall...

Ok you are totally right... 1 Up!! And the small tags, yeah... Maybe some 10 Meter poles? Rapelling from above? It does invite my curiosity! Like waiting for a crop circle to happen!! LOL...

10 meter stilts would be cool. Or maybe it is some weird new "parkour-tagging" like jumping in between the angled walls, zigzagging their way up. Or maybe a rope was used... Or the most boring explanation, a former scaffold was in place and they climbed it...

It's called roll down. You use only roller with stick and paint from the top to down. Pretty sick action 😀

Yeah, ha ha, hey @freshstuff!
People are living on the edge, literally. 😀
But this doesn't explain the tag in the middle (Azor 2016) or what ever it says?

You had me bursting out in a roar of laughter with PARKOUR TAGGING!!!!! LOLOLOL... Now that you gave birth to the idea, there will be an entire subculture of youturd channels dedicated to it before long! Then it will fork into subsects like Furries who Parkour Tag, or naked parkour, the streaker spiderman graffiti Petey... Parkour Parker!!

Lets hope it happens @occupywallets, the kids need to get some exercise, not just play "pokemon go" and such all day long.... 👾😃

Hey, nice post.
I enjoyed a challenge and decided to start one myself. See the picture in my post, guess the location, and win 0.1 SBD every week. Where Is This Challenge

Thanks thats really nice, more post coming from Berlin here, make sure to follow...

It's beautiful. 😍😍😍

Very nice the creativity in berlin street as artstreet :) i like my friend @friendly-fenix

Thank you @asyouknow! Yes a great place to take photos and just enjoy life!

Is beautiful my friend! :)

if u upvote me i will do same

@nurafini99
Did you like my photos? =)

Yes, I like,
when i see my color I feel like the color of sea water

That is nice @nurafni9, I love the sea!!!

I also like the sea because it can make my mood peaceful and peaceful there ,,
please visit my blog

i just follow and upvote to your post ,, so kindly follow me back and upvote at given link ,, then i will upvote to your five more posts

https://steemit.com/photography/@awais55/smart-tips-for-running-with-small-dogs

buen post amigo te invito a ver mi blog

This post has received a 1.03 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @friendly-fenix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29