Kanyakumari - Temple of Swami Vivekananda Pt. 1

in #travel7 years ago

Hey there,

long time no words to see, here a short report of my trip from Bangalore to Kanyakumari.

I was travelling via nighttrain and that took around 12 hours, in the morning I FINALLY reached my hot destination.
india 5304.jpg

Welcome to 39 °C in Kanyakumari, Southern India. A burning sun waiting for me, to burn my white skin away.

But why Kanyakumari?

Especially with these temperatures. To be honest I didn't plan to come here before but then I heard of Swami Vivekananda he brought the Indian philosophies of the Vedas and Yoga to the Western world. I also read articles about him meeting up with Tesla and A. Einstein. It seems he also was a Freemasonry.
india 5302.jpg
india 5309.jpg
india 4496.JPG

india 4504.JPG

This was a separat district where you could only enter through the gate, after that there were all this quotes on both sides of the wall. I won't post all of them here now but if someone is interested I would be willing to share them.

Just across the hospital there was a Hanuman temple and there was a awesome Hanuman statue and in front of that there was a Shiva statue.
india 5288.jpg

india 5306.jpg

Swami Vivekananda, late in the year l895 wrote in a letter to an English friend, "Mr. Tesla thinks he can demonstrate mathematically that force and matter are reducible to potential energy. I am to go and see him next week to get this new mathematical demonstration. In that case the Vedantic cosmoloqy will be placed on the surest of foundations. I am working a good deal now upon the cosmology and eschatology of the Vedanta. I clearly see their perfect union with modern science, and the elucidation of the one will be followed by that of the other." (Complete Works, Vol. V, Fifth Edition, 1347, p. 77).
source

here for those interested a short pdf - celebrating his 150th birth anniversary

Will continue more in the next part. Good night.

Cya,

Alex
india 5293.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55336.50
ETH 2312.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33