TORONTO FLY BYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel8 years ago

While my fellow Steemers are livin it up at Steemfest alas I had to travel on business this week. On my way to Ottawa, the capital of Canada, I managed to snap a nice photo of Toronto's skyline after making a connecting flight through the downtown airport.

The downtown airport, on Toronto island, is used primarily for regional flights but there are some international flights to near neighboring U.S. states. It's a far less stressful option if you are like me and can't stand the large crowded airports.

Toronto really is a cool city. It's loads of fun, especially in the summertime with all the attractions and cultural festivals. I say this not as a resident of Toronto but someone who's travelled there frequently.

Love and all the best

Free In Thought, 2016





Alt

This post is 100% POWER UP. Go Steemit!
Images used are my own and taken by myself. Snapped on my Galaxy Tab E Tablet

Sort:  

so many trees in the downtown area of this city

The trees in the foreground are part of the islands just off the mainland. These are in lake Ontario. They are somewhat protected forests with limited developmet allowed, which is a good thing.

Thanks for the comment. ☺

Yes. Im from Toronto, well i grew up in Muskoka but lived there long time.

Should have said you where passing by, I would have waved :D

😁 we should have a steemfest Canada one day and all us canucks here on steemit can chill. Toronto would work for me.

I actually moved to Toronto 2 weeks ago from The Netherlands. Kinda bummed out because Steemfest is 2 weeks later in Amsterdam, but other than that I'd definitely go!

Well welcome to Canada then.
I love the Netherlands. I was lucky to get to visit there a few times in a previous job. Southern part though, Venlo.

You can see so far up Yonge St..

It was a beautiful day today. Clear and sunny and around 13°C when i passed through around noon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72