Romantic Jewel: Hotel Provocateur Berlin

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Last Saturday very good friends of mine celebrated their wedding and together with 150 other great people I had been invited to the wedding party. It was a wonderful day and I will post the details of the ceremony and party in the next days. Today I want to introduce you to the very cool hotel that the bridal couple had chosen for their wedding night:

Design Hotel - Provocateur Berlin


The building is about 100 years old but just joined the Starwood Preferred Guest programme recently. My friend knows the general manager. So he got himself an affordable rate for the hotel. Thus, he organised rooms for his close friends and family as well so that we could take a cab to the wedding ceremony together.

The hotel is very atmospheric and furnished in dark tones. I felt a warm and friendly energy in the lobby and atrium. They also have a great and quite well-known bar which I could not try out this time. But I can highly recommend their à la cart restaurant where I was so amazed with the food that I forgot to take pictures ;)

This 100-years-old elevator brought me to the 2nd level where my friend had organised our rooms.

The standard room is a bit too compact for my taste, yet very cool, cosy and has a great bathroom. 

I love their "do-not-disturb" sign ;)

But where you really should be is in their lovely suite where the bridal couple spent their nights:


Here is a video with their cool atmospheric beamer show which starts when you flip the "Provocateur" switch:



So, if you want to make or fall in love in Berlin, choose the Provocateur ;)


If you liked my post and want to read more about the topics mentioned below, please support me by upvoting and following me (@freefuture). I will definitely follow you back and upvote your cool posts. 

ALSO if you think your friends may like this as well, why not RESTEEM it? 

Thank you. I really appreciate your support. Please send me some feedback and comments so that I can further improve my next articles for you as I am still very new on Steemit ;) Have a great day!

Sort:  

Good post, Enjoy in Berlin

Already back home in Switzerland ;)

Ohhh You are from the country where they print the money haha

Thanks

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Sieht ziemlich geil aus :) Da muss ich auch noch hin :P

Auf jeden Fall. Deiner Liebsten wird es gefallen ;)

The hotel is very nice, the pictures you took is of high quality. Good Job.

Thank you :) I am still new and doing my best.

Your welcome, your trying your best. keep it up

Haha, reminds me of the time I booked my very conservative father a room at Berlin's Axel Hotel.

If you've never heard about this place, I'll give you a hint about what makes this hotel so special. Look at this pic from their website. I think it's a picture of one of the hallways:

axel

I guess you understand who is its largest clientele. But how would I know, at the time it didn't say a thing on its Booking.com page about what kind of people this hotel mostly caters to!

So my dad had one weird stay there indeed.

:D Hilarious!

Yes, it is great :)

الله صور جميلة حقيقى و مناظر رائعة

:) In English please?

Man, I love Berlin! There are so many challenges there! Everything is Provocateur, strating with this one, presented by you!

those are great pics thanks a lot for sharing and keep on posting ;)

Thank you so much!

Wow, the hotel looks absolutely stunning.. A bit dark maybe, but beautiful for sure!

It is one of my favourite hotels now :)

I can imagine!

Upvoted and also resteemed!

Thanks a lot. Following you back. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40