City of grey shades - I -

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Before I even travelled for the first time out of the country I knew that I was made to see the world.

I was in love with all the traveling stories I have ever heard, I wanted to visit the places I felt in love with so badly that I started to plan my life of travel. I have actually never been to the places I selected but that doesn't matter. I have all my life forward. I ended up visiting countries I never thought of traveling to and it was AMAZING!

At the age of 18, I took the train and left my country. I was traveling to Republic of Moldova, all by myself. I had to change the train for a bus, a certain bus which stops at the bus station for only a few minutes, in the biggest city in the region (still in my country).

The train had an hour delay. It was hot and messy and after more than 12 hours of traveling in a dirty wagon, I felt as miserable as a human being can ever feel. But I have to say that I deeply enjoyed every moment of it! Freedom I've felt, to the bones.

Regiotrans-Timisoara.jpg

After waiting for the next bus for more than two hours, I was finally on the way to our sister-country. Nevertheless to say, of course I wanted to get off after entering the country, not knowing that I had at least a two more hours road. Not too many road signs in Moldova 😃

image-2011-10-18-10454555-0-autostrada-romania-lead.jpg

It's pretty obvious that the people on the bus had a laugh on my behalf. Who would be that silly to do such a thing, knowing where she goes? Well, that was me. No road signs, remember? I was pretty tired, looking like a sleepwalking entering a foreign country. Seems funny now, that I remember.

I was supposed to get off at a bus station near a Cinema, in Chișinău, the capital city. Loooong road, you tell me! Guess where did I get off? 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44