Hello Stargazers!

in #travel7 years ago

Reminder-Total-Solar-Eclipse-Will-Happen-Today-March-20-476301-2.jpg

The 2017 Solar Eclipse is approaching in less than a month (Aug. 21st) and I know I’m not the only one wondering. . . what’s draw? Sure many of us love to stargaze and this nerd really enjoys the Star Chart app but I just don’t get this one. I know for a fact hotel rooms went from $300 to $1000 a night! So I have to ask: Why spend that kind of money for 1-2 minutes of watching the sun play hide ‘n seek. . . especially when there will be professional photos and videos online within minutes of the event?

Yes, I understand it only happens every so often and life is about memories, not money but those of you traveling and possibly spending upwards of $3000, share your reasons with the Steemit World! How far are you traveling? What other trip ideas fell short of beating out the eclipse? If it’s a dream, when did this dream begin?

I look forward to hearing from all you Eclipsers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48