Traveling

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Traveling is the movement of people from point A to point B. You can travel on foot, or by means of natural and man-made methods. You could use a bicycle or train for the man-made method of traveling, and you could use horse or camel as a means of traveling naturally. No CO2 emissions with this method. Have you ever experienced traveling whiles seated at one place?

travel.jpg
Photo Credit

Traveling By Imagination

Have you ever played a game and felt you were a part of it, literally. Not that your avatar is in the game, but you feel yourself in the game experiencing everything. Have you ever experienced virtual reality before? Isn't that travelling? Or you didn't move physically, so that's not traveling?

I remember watching "The Hobit" and also "Lord Of The Rings". It was more than a movie for me back then. I could travel to a different world whiles i'm seated by my TV. That's an incredible feeling. Since then, I've come to love adventure movies. I remember watching "The Adventures Of Sinbad" as a kid. It was one of my favourite movies back then.

Traveling is no more moving physically from one geographical location to another. Have you ever read a book and felt yourself in one of the characters? First time I read "Sidney Sheldon's If Tomorrow Never Comes", that's how I felt. I could see the words I was reading and if it was a room, I felt I had traveled there. Traveling can be done in many shapes or forms, and even if you can't afford it, you can travel to anywhere you want if you only believe.


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81