The Continuation ... Curiosities that a Venezuelan girl can see on her trip to Egypt #2

in #travel7 years ago
Hello!! Here I am again! As I mentioned in my previous post, the curious things I knew in Egypt I was going to narrate step by step ... it’s too much for a single post, and my strong point isn’t to summarize (what you know will understand),...it is was a travel very long, it's great to know that it can still be worth it!. But without further ado, let's start with the following curiosity:

The sun and its schedules

Dawn my first morning in Luxor, although there was fatigue from the trip of the previous day, the anxiety to leave and the trip through the city made me only turn off the alarm for a couple of times ... when opening the curtains it was inevitable that the dream I left, the sun shining illuminated the whole room, my eyes, and even my neurons ... ready I was already awake ... I had no doubts! After the dilemma about what to wear (I had a lot of confusion, I did not know whether to go out in a bathing suit or put on a tunic), I went out to see how the city moved that Tuesday early ... but, something strange happened, it was different to what little I had seen the evening and the night of the previous day, it was 8 o'clock in the morning and I had almost no local businesses open, I thought it was like a holiday, but no ... it's because of the sun, *too much sun* , it was easy to understand, I only had 20 minutes outside and I think I had drunk a couple of liters of water, and that way I found out: **few businesses open their doors in the morning**, starting at 4 pm when the sun is less intense is that people start to come out_** _**...BUT, businesses and shops are open and can find people who walk until 1 or 2 am, those night hours for them are the best!_**

10399689_117116109323_4011019_n.jpg

The Worship

Just to remember again, Egypt is a Muslim country, and until you do not go and live with them ... you do not know how strong your religious beliefs and customs are. Walked that morning ... even realizing that the sun was really impressive, and especially giving thanks for my 100% sunblock, began to sound like a bugle ... very strong throughout the city .. .- **_what is that?!! What's going on?... we threw ourselves to the ground or ran out?!_** -We asked the guide, Paola, - **_calm, see and listen_** ,she said smiling, because immediately started an audio in Arabic, we never understood, but said something like : was Ala's time and he deserved our worship ... something like that, when that happened, five times a day, many people from the place that were prostrating themselves to pray Islam, even if they were working, and others they ran to the mosque that was in the center of the city, and when prostrating they do it in the direction of Mecca (Mecca is in Saudi Arabia, they know the angle to worship from the place of the world where they are ... there are compasses for that). The following photograph was of some workers of a museum when the alarm sounded:

10399689_117115234323_4250312_n.jpg

The Trade and the prices!

Absolutely nothing has a price ... nothing !, the guide warned us : **_please, don't fix your eyes on anything they sell, at least something they like a lot_** - because if this happened, they would chase you if possible to the corner of the hotel with that product and they were going to try to **_put the price that you would be willing to pay_**, things were priceless, we put the price in proposal agreements and bargaining between the seller and the customer. So strange is this, that visiting a souvenir shop and personalized papyri, we saw everything and at the end of the tour we were seated to each one in separate tables, they took all the objects that each one had seen for more time and there, in front of front, which game of chess, began the negotiation! That’s a matter of brave and cunning, you have to have a strong and deep look, key words (at least in English), and be strong! You can manage to take 5 things for 100 Egyptian pounds, or on the contrary you can take one for 300 pounds ... that's how strange that is!
This will definitely have its third part, there are issues such as the Felucca (?), The languages ... the typical dance ... among others that can’t be left without being revealed!

10399689_117115809323_1248452_n.jpg

10399689_117158534323_8090601_n.jpg

This will definitely have its third part, there are issues such as the Felucca (?), The languages ... the typical dance ... among others that can’t be left without being revealed!

10399689_116226524323_6859516_n.jpg

An extra bonus, the strong camel that was carrying me, is called Bob Marley ... The Egyptians love Bob!

Will be continue...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52