You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Havey's Australia & New Zealand Adventure Part 2 - Shrine of Remembrance & Royal Botanical Gardens, Melbourne

in #travel5 years ago

Hey you!

Glad to see you out and about! It looks like lovely weather out there.

The Shrine of Remembrance must have been a fantastic place to visit and intimidating with all that it holds. How cool it was to have been able to talk with Alan and that he could share information with you.
And no you don't ruin the skyline lol. ;)

The first pic you look more energetic than in the last one of you. Those stairs really did kick your butt eh? :P

The air must have been lovely at the botanical. I must say... you didn't share enough about this place. Stop being selfish! :P LOL. I will bug you about it when you wake up :P

Sort:  

Meuf!

Yes the weather certainly improved as the day went on and it warmed up to like 23 C so was lovely in the sun, I had to take my hoody off as I was walking around, much to the pleasure of the Melbourne locals for seeing such a fine specimen amongst them 😂

The Shrine of Remembrance really was a powerful place, especially when heading down to the crypt. Some of the artistry and words used really got to me and halted me in my tracks. You really can't imagine some of the horrors from the front line.

Alan is an absolute legend, plain and simple and had more energy than me by the time I got to the top! I'm not the greatest with selfies but think that turned out alright in the end! There were a few people queueing up to get their pictures. Not for thr view mind, because they know how awesome I am 😂

Haha I don't know what else I could've shared about it when the pictures tell a thousand words 😛 :foxyemoji: what else do you want to know about it? awaits the "bugging" 😁

Squuuueeeeroarrrrr

Posted using Partiko Android

A fine specimen indeed! I don't think there are many pale people over there with all that sun they have :D

It's not something I want to imagine, it is too much for someone to endure, and no one should have gone through any of that. War is a very ugly thing and so destructive before, during and after. It's horrible and that is a light word in comparison :(

Go Alan! Elderly people can be amazing! Don't worry about your selfies, you look great! Just admit it, you prefer people looking at you rather than the skyline. ;p :D

I'm guessing the botanical garden is way different from what I seen. The ones I have seen in Montreal and a few other places had these statuettes made of plants. It showed animals, people, so many things all built with wood and flowers.


Grabbed that from google images. I used to have a few pics but I think I lost them when I moved. Just check out Montreal botanical garden google images. There's quite a few showing.

https://www.google.com/search?q=montreal+botanical+garden&tbm=isch&source=iu&ictx=1&fir=Pwt55-EfAv6kDM%253A%252C_3rc8QlNeu5RKM%252C_&vet=1&usg=AI4_-kTb2IIh4VH8lnb4SXhAg3l8lck1dg&sa=X&sqi=2&ved=2ahUKEwjmjo2Uyc_hAhWFvp4KHd0qBHQQ9QEwA3oECAgQCA#imgrc=Pwt55-EfAv6kDM:&vet=1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66