You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ECUADOR SERIES: QUITO'S OLD TOWN

in #travel6 years ago

An amazing place! How do they keep those buildings so white?
I did notice how clean it was. Cleaner than my remote town of 300 population. You can tell they have respect and pride for where they live.

I have to say that I am loving their clothing and costumes. The woman with the orange and black skirt - I would wear that!

I would love to say something about every picture you have in your post but it would take up too much space lol. Although I cannot leave out the church. Like you said, religious or not, that building is a masterpiece. And that stained window... WOW! Breathtaking.

Thank you for showing us all this. I never had much of a traveling thought but I now see that Ecuador is definitely a place to visit.

Sort:  

There were plenty of things that we loved about this trip but it would have been a way too long post to write. ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48