Anyone for Greece?

in #travel4 years ago

I have been trying for quite some time to built a new website but I never have the time to complete it. So every now and then I am digging in my archives to find and re-edit old pictures from my travels that could fit along with the new ones in my portfolio. Today I came across some shots of Antipaxos island, one of the most magical Greek locations and I thought that it is a good time to start teasing you with a few summer images!
I am sure that you are already thinking of your vacations maybe even have booked your accommodations. I'll be glad to hear where you are planing to go this summer!

_MG_0527.jpg

_MG_0500.jpg

_MG_0512.jpg

_MG_0519.jpg

_MG_0532.jpg

_MG_0506.jpg

_MG_0534.jpg

_MG_0509.jpg

_MG_0515.jpg

_MG_0523.jpg

_MG_0503.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

I have picked your post for my daily voting initiative! Keep it up and Steem on!

Thank you for your support @chitty, much appreciated!

I am still editing my summer photos from Greece :) but it was late september so it is now not even 6 months :D

looks like a small island, looks beautiful, but my few last vacations i kinda like to move around

Yes, Antipaxos is a tiny island, not really a destination by itself but a great spot if you explore the Ionian coast and sea!

Thank you for stopping by :)

So gorgeous! I would love to go to Greece one day! That water!!!! Wish you could bottle it! haha!

Ha ha, bottling our sea!
That's a revolutionary business idea :)

LOL... well, only for the colour haha!.... actually this was something I asked my mom as a little girl. As she drove me around the coastline one afternoon and I looked down at the insanely bright and inviting turquoise ocean, I asked if we could please stop and put some in a bottle so that I could take that beautiful colour home with me haha! - Needless to say, I was MOST disappointed to discover that the water was actually clear haha!

Such a sweet demand, too bad life is so hard on children imagination :)

Seems a terrible destination... For sure I don't wanna go there! :P

Haha yes, imagine all those pure people that are forced to spend time there :)
(And sorry for the late reply, I was away)

No worries! heheheh answer when you have time! now with this new system of steemit I can see when you reply me easily! hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98