You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me to the mystical land of Narnia: Edmonton Ice Castle +20 images day/night!

in #travel6 years ago

That looks amazing! I especially like the photos with all the icicles. They do look like it might be a little intimidating to pass beneath them, though! I wish I were close enough to visit it! Is it open early in the morning? I wonder if the ice catches any of those early or late evening rays and diffracts them all over the place. That would be amazing, too :-)

Nice photos and thanks for the virtual visit!

Sort:  

It was great, better than I expected in fact. They open at 4 pm to 10 and it's all fenced off. If you saw it you wouldn't be intimidated by the ice ceiling, well maybe I'm just desensitized to overhead hazard because of my job. It was well built and mesmerizing. They were kind of frosty looking so not much sun going thru. I was hoping for the same but it was pretty grey/ dull/ cloudy. I imagine as it starts melting you could catch the sun but they will be closed when that happens. Tahnks for stopping by :)

Well, it's still cool, even on a gray day. Plus the whole light-up is a spectacular effect! It looks like a fun place to see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51