Midweek getaway: NurembergsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

6489_636231870016018754.jpg

Image source

Three days ago I went on a business trip to Nürnberg (Nuremberg), Germany, where the annual bio-food and cosmetics fair was being held. I was a translator on an Italian-Croatian business meeting. This was my first time in this city, and at first, I was a little bit bored. I spent most of my time on the fair or in my room, sleeping. Given that the only part of the city that I had seen was the part I saw while driving between the motel and the fair, it didn't seem like I was missing much. Surely, as I finally had time to explore the center, I understood how mistaken I was.

20180214_180500-01.jpeg

Photo taken by me

The town is beautiful, a mix of modern and traditional, put together in the most tasteful way. Even though cobblestone streets of Hauptmarkt (the central square) can find themselves surrounded by some shops and glass buildings, every now and then a magnificent piece of medieval architecture arises. I personally loved it. My favorite was the impressive St. Lawrence cathedral which was damaged during WW2 and later restored.

20180214_180546-01.jpeg

Photo taken by me

I only feel sorry for not being able to stay a little bit longer to explore all the castles and stone towers of Altstadt and to soak the rich cultural heritage this city possesses. Unfortunately, work was calling and I had to say goodbye to this beautiful place! So, for now, I will just advise you to come and see this charming archaic city, because, although my experience was limited, I absolutely fell in love with it.

20180214_175058.jpg

Photo taken by me

Frauenkirche.Nuremberg.640.21220.jpg
Image source

nurnberg-644054_960_720.jpg

Image source

Your FotograPixx

Sort:  

Incredible photos ;) follow for you!

Thank you very much, I appreciate that! :-)

Great photos and nice story

Thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67